Company

CSE-Engineering: Competence in process and plant safety.

CSE-Engineering Center of Safety Excellence GmbH is a highly specialised consultant for the protection of technical plants and equipment. The company is service provider in the field of process and plant safety and initiates research work and exchange of experiences.

CSE-Engineering supports companies from the process industry, power plant technology and the oil and gas industry to put the state of technology, the latest insights and results from research into practice. The company supports a safety culture and forms a safety mindset through hands-on apprenticeship and in-service training.

CSE-Engineering is a profit-oriented service provider of the CSE Center of Safety Excellence. As a start-up the company was founded in 2015 by the managing directors Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schmidt and Prof. Dr. Jens Denecke. They both have more than 40 years of industry experience in the field of process and plant safety as employees of the companies Hoechst in Frankfurt and BASF SE in Ludwigshafen.

The premises of CSE-Engineering are located on the Hummelberg in Pfinztal next to the Fraunhofer Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT).

At the beginning of 2017, the CSE-Engineering Services GmbH was founded as a subsidiary especially for the consultancy and sizing of emergency relief systems. The subsidiary operates internationally.

360° SAFETY – safer operation of processes and plants

360 Grad Safety

360° Safety – trendscouting, research and education, innovation as well as consultant and sizing services in safety technology. This is what the organisation of CSE Center of Safety Excellence – the center of competence for process and plant safety in Pfinztal stands for: (1) CSE-Society (2) CSE-Institute (3) CSE-Engineering together with the subsidiary CSE-Engineering Services.

The CSE Center of Safety Excellence is unique in the field of process and plant safety. Nowhere else is there a closer interaction between research, development and safety technology in the industry. The CSE-Institute motivates young students to learn the typical safety-related way of thinking and to realize innovative projects in the context of a bachelor, master or doctoral thesis. Academic teaching and industry cannot be any closer. CSE-Engineering profits from this dynamic and the proximity to research. New methods and experimental results can be put into industrial practice to increase the safety of plants. Latest methods and new methodologies are transfered in current industrial safety concepts. The state of technology is constantly being improved. CSE-Engineering shares this knowledge through services in the field of safety technology and through the exchange of experience with the industry. The European Industrial Sizing Group and the European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures are examples for that.

Log In

Create an account

Unternehmen

CSE-Engineering: Kompetenz in Sicherheit für Prozesse und Anlagen.

Die CSE-Engineering Center of Safety Excellence GmbH ist ein hochspezialisierter Berater für die Absicherung von technischen Anlagen und Apparaten. Sie ist kompetenter Dienstleister im Bereich der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit und initiiert Forschungsarbeiten und Erfahrungsaustausche.

Die CSE-Engineering unterstützt Firmen aus der Prozessindustrie, Kraftwerkstechnik, der Öl- und Gasindustrie bei der Umsetzung aktueller Sicherheitstechnik sowie neuester Erkenntnisse und Ergebnisse aus der Forschung in den Betrieben. Sie fördert den sicherheitstechnischen Mindset durch praxisbezogene Aus- und Weiterbildungen.

CSE-Engineering ist der wirtschaftlich tätige Teil des CSE Center of Safety Excellence. Als Start-up Unternehmen im Jahr 2015 gegründet, wird das Unternehmen von den Geschäftsführern Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schmidt und Prof. Dr. Jens Denecke geleitet. Beide haben lange Industrie-Erfahrung im Bereich Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit als Mitarbeiter bei den Firmen Hoechst in Frankfurt und BASF SE in Ludwigshafen.

Der Sitz befindet sich auf dem Hummelberg in Pfinztal, unmittelbar neben dem Fraunhofer Institut für Chemische Technologie.

Anfang 2017 wurde die CSE-Engineering Services GmbH als Tochtergesellschaft speziell für die Auslegung von Notentlastungssystemen gegründet. Sie ist international tätig.

360° SAFETY – MEHR KOMPETENZ FÜR PROZESSE UND ANLAGEN

CSE-Engineering 360 Grad Safety

360° Safety – Trendscouting, Forschung und Lehre, innovative Dienstleistung und Weiterbildung in Sicherheitstechnik. Dafür die stehen die Organisationen des CSE Center of Safety Excellence – dem Kompetenzzentrum für Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit in Pfinztal: (1) CSE-Society (2) CSE-Institut (3) CSE-Engineering mit der Tochtergesellschaft CSE-Engineering Services.

Das Kompetenzzentrum CSE Center of Safety Excellence ist einzigartig im Bereich Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit. Nirgendwo sind Forschung, Entwicklung und Sicherheitstechnik in der Industrie so eng miteinander verzahnt. Das CSE-Institut motiviert junge Studenten, die typischen sicherheitstechnischen Denkweisen zu erlernen und in innovativen Projekte im Rahmen von Bachelor-, Master- und Promotionsarbeiten umzusetzen. Enger kommen universitäre Lehre und Industrie nicht zusammen. Die CSE-Engineering profitiert von dieser Dynamik und der Nähe zur Forschung. Neue Methoden und experimentelle Ergebnisse werden in die industrielle Praxis umgesetzt, um die technischen Anlagen noch sicherer zu machen. Neue Methoden und Modelle werden in der Sicherheitstechnik erprobt und eingeführt. Der Stand der Technik wird „bewegt“. Die CSE-Engineering gibt dieses Wissen weiter, durch Dienstleistungen im Bereich Sicherheitstechnik und durch Erfahrungsaustausche mit der Industrie. Die European Industrial Sizing Group und die European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures sind Beispiele dafür.

Log In

Create an account