Environmental Protection

Safer processes – cleaner environment – green plants.

Potential consequences of incidents have to be assessed and documented by the plant operator. These incidents include explosions (pressure waves, thermal radiation), fire, toxicological impacts and domino effects. CSE-Engineering develops such environmental analysis. This concerns not only standard chemical plants but also biogas plants.

Energy efficiency and ecological efficiency analysis allow the development of more economic yet environmentally friendly processes. A careful handling with resources is required. CSE-Engineering develops these analyses.

Services in the field of Environmental Protection
  • Dispersion calculation
  • Explosion protection
  • Noise emission surveys
  • Impact analysis
  • Risk assessment
  • Ecological efficiency analyses of plants
  • Environmental assessments

Environmental protection should be taken into account already at the construction of a plant. Operators of technical plants authorizes experts more and more frequently for efficiency analysis to evaluate alternative technical solutions. For major projects with a potentially high use of resources like the construction of a transmission gas pipeline, environmental and ecological efficiency analysis are partially mandatory. CSE-Engineering conducts ecological efficiency analyses together with specific renown partners.

Environmental protection shall also concern the disturbance or impairment due to noise. Therefore, noise emission surveys have to be conducted – a task for the CSE-Engineering.

Technical plants that are subject to the Seveso III Directive have to be evaluated in responce of the plant operator regarding the toxicological risks caused by the emission of hazardous substances. In many cases, hazardous substances are still affecting the environment even far away from the incident. ERPG, AEGL and other assessment values shall not be exceeded during the release. This has to be proven in a safety report. CSE-Engineering conducts dispersion calculation and provides the corresponding report.

State of technology – Standards:

In the field of Environmental Protection, the following standards have to be considered unless more detailed methods for specific process plants apply and define the state of technology. In every single case, the application imits of the standards and the assumptions behind the methods have to be examined:

  • VDI 3783 part 1 and 2: Spread of hazardous substances
  • ISO 4126 part 9 and technical instruction on noise: noise emission of safety valves
  • DIN EN ISO 14040: environmental management – ecological assessment – principles and basic conditions
  • DIN EN ISO 14044: environmental management – ecological assessment – requirements and instructions
  • DIN EN ISO 14045: environmental management –ecological efficiency analyses of product systems – principles, requirements and guidelines

Log In

Create an account

Umweltschutz

Sichere Prozesse – saubere Umwelt – grüne Anlagen.

Mögliche Konsequenzen von Störfällen müssen vom Anlagenbetreiber bewertet und beschrieben werden. Diese Unfälle beinhalten Explosionen (Druck, Wärmestrahlung), Brände, toxikologische Auswirkungen und Dominoeffekte. CSE-Engineering entwickelt solche Umweltanalysen. Nicht nur Standardchemieanlagen sondern auch Biogasanlagen sind betroffen.

Energieeffizienz und Ökoeffizienzanalysen ermöglichen die Entwicklung von wirtschaftlicheren und trotzdem umweltfreundlichen Prozessen. Ein bedachter Umgang mit Ressourcen ist gefragt. CSE-Engineering führt diese Analysen durch.

Leistungen im Bereich Umweltschutz
  • Ausbreitungsrechnungen
  • Explosionsschutz
  • Schallemissionsgutachten
  • Auswirkungsanalysen
  • Gefahrenbeurteilungen
  • Ökoeffizienzanalysen von Anlagen
  • Umweltgutachten

Umweltschutz sollte bereits beim Bau einer Anlage berücksichtigt werden. Betreiber von technischen Anlagen beauftragen immer öfter Experten für Effizienzanalysen, um alternative technische Lösungen zu bewerten. Für große Projekte mit einem hohen Ressourcenverbrauch wie dem Bau einer Ferngasleitung sind Umwelt- und Ökoeffizienzanalysen oft vorgeschrieben. CSE-Engineering führt Ökoeffizienzanalysen sowie andere Gutachten durch.

Umweltschutz beinhaltet auch die Störung oder Beeinträchtigung durch Lärm. Deshalb müssen Lärmgutachten durchgeführt werden – eine Aufgabe für die CSE-Engineering.

Technische Anlagen, die der Gefahrstoffordnung unterliegen müssen vom Anlagenbetreiber bezüglich toxikologischer Risiken, die durch die Emission von Gefahrstoffen verursacht werden können, bewerten. In vielen Fällen beeinflussen Gefahrstoffe die Umwelt auch weit vom Ereignis. ERPG, AEGL und andere Beurteilungswerte dürfen während der Freisetzung nicht überschritten werden. Das muss in einem Sicherheitsbericht nachgewiesen werden. CSE-Engineering führt Ausbreitungsrechnungen durch und erstellt den zugehörigen Bericht.

Stand der Technik – Regelwerke:

Im Bereich Umweltschutz müssen die folgenden Regelwerke eingehalten werden falls keine keine detaillierteren Methoden für spezielle Prozessanlagen angewendet werden. Dafür muss der Stand der Technik definiert werden. In jedem einzelnen Fall müssen die Anwendungsgrenzen der Regelwerke und die Annahmen hinter den Methoden überprüft werden:

  • VDI 3783 Teil 1 und 2: Ausbreitung von Gefahrstoffen
  • ISO 4126 Teil 9 und TA Lärm: Lärmemission von Sicherheitsventilen
  • DIN EN ISO 14040: Umweltmanagement – Ökobilanz – Prinzipien und Grundvoraussetzungen
  • DIN EN ISO 14044: Umweltmanagement – Ökobilanz – Anforderungen und Anleitungen
  • DIN EN ISO 14045: Umweltmanagement – Ökoeffizienzanalysen von Produktsystemen – Prinzipien, Anforderungen und Richtlinien

Log In

Create an account