The Chairman’s Corner

Important changes of current standartization work summarised straight to the point.

The Chairman’s Corner of CSE Center of Safety Excellence intends to inform stakeholders especially from operating and manufacturing companies about latest standartization activities in Process and Plant Safety (ISO TC185) in form of an e-Newsletter.

The Chairman’s Corner e-Newsletter

The e-Newsletter “CSE Chairman´s Corner” will be published in English and is delivered electronically at minimum two times a year and on demand. The PREMIUM e-Newsletter offers an additional free meeting at CSE Center of Safety Excellence in Pfinztal, where all information are presented and discussed. The meeting will be held once a year. Meeting language is German.

The condensed summary of the ongoing work contains special remarks on decisions that may affect current installations or sizing procedures. It is intended to enlarge the number of standards followed.

Sign up now!

The e-Newsletter can be ordered via e-mail at CSEChairsCorner@cse-engineering.de:

Information needed:
Title, Name, Surname
Company
Companies Address
Mail-Address to send the e-Newsletter and all relevant information of the meetings

Information brochure

The contract is valid after receiving the donation. All e-Newsletter published in the year of ordering, beginning in January, will be send immediately.

Background

The ISO Technical Committee 185 „safety devices for protection against excessive pressure“ covers 10 parts of the standard, which normally are reviewed every 2 years. Each modification of a standard takes normally 2 to 5 meetings. The development of a new standard or major changes of an existing standard will regularly need more time. 9 stages are foreseen from ISO to develop and discuss the current work within the working groups and at final stages with different stakeholders.

Each part of the standard is prepared by a separate working group. Depending on the leading notified body (e.g. in Germany: DIN), the meetings of the working groups are mainly in Europe (e.g. UK, Germany, France) or in the US. Meetings e.g. in Japan or China are only seldom.

The Chairman of the Technical Committee 185 for the next 5 years is Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schmidt, Director of the CSE Center of Safety Excellence. As Chair he is responsible for the overall management of the committee, including any sub-committees and working groups. He plays a direct role in the committee’s day-to-day work, which will require to lead the committee in reaching consensus, inspire the experts on the committee and foster cooperation with relevant committees and partners.

Many companies are not willing or not able to follow the standardization work in detail. The work is time-consuming and cost-expensive, because of the many meetings and preparatory work each year.

Price Information

Members of the CSE Society for the Promotion of Process and Plant Safety will benefit from a discount of 40 %. The yearly donation is valid on 1st of January after receiving the invoice.

BASIC e-Newsletter
1400 (840 *) € per year zzgl. MwSt.
PREMIUM e-Newsletter
including a meeting at CSE
1800 (1080 *) € per year zzgl. MwSt.
 
* members of the CSE-Society

All revenues for the e-Newsletter excluding tax and publishing costs (if any) will be spend directly to the non-profit CSE Society for the Promotion of Process and Plant Safety e.V. in Pfinztal for research and educational purposes.

Termination

The e-Newsletter can be terminated to the 31st of December each year. A refund for the year of termination is only possible in case that no services have been delivered after the donation. All other refunds are excluded.

Log In

Create an account

The Chairman’s Corner

Wichtige Änderungen aktueller Normungsarbeit zusammengefasst und auf den Punkt gebracht.

The Chairman’s Corner des CSE Center of Safety Excellence bietet interessierten Firmen übersichtlich aufbereitete Informationen über aktuelle Normungsarbeit im Bereich Prozess und Anlagensicherheit (in der ISO TC 185 und vergleichbare Arbeitsausschüsse) in Form eines e-Newsletters.

The Chairman’s Corner e-Newsletter

Der e-Newsletter wird in Englisch veröffentlicht und wird elektronisch mindestens zweimal im Jahr versendet und nach Bedarf. Der PREMIUM e-Newsletter bietet ein zusätzliches kostenfreies Meeting am CSE Center of Safety Excellence in Pfinztal, bei welchem alle Informationen präsentiert und diskutiert werden. Diese Meetings finden einmal im Jahr auf Deutsch statt.

Die kurzen Zusammenfassungen der aktuellen Normungsarbeiten im Newsletter enthalten außerdem besondere Hinweise auf Entscheidungen, die aktuelle Anlagen oder Auslegungsvorgehensweisen beeinflussen.

Melden Sie sich jetzt an!

Für die Bestellung des e-Newsletters senden Sie die unten aufgeführten Informationen an CSEChairsCorner@cse-engineering.de:

Titel, Name, Vorname
Firma
Firmenadresse
Mailadresse für den e-Newsletter und alle relevanten Informationen zu den Meetings
Rechnungsadresse

Informationsbroschüre

Der Vertrag ist nach Eingang der Bezahlung gültig. Alle e-Newsletter des Jahres der Bezahlung, beginnend im Januar, werden unmittelbar verschickt.

Hintergrund

Die ISO TC 185 „Sicherheitseinrichtungen als Schutz gegen Überdruck“ deckt 10 Abschnitte des Regelwerks ab, welche im Regelfall alle zwei Jahre überarbeitet werden. Jede Überarbeitung benötigt 2 bis 5 Meetings. Die Entwicklung einer neuen Norm benötigt noch mehr Zeit. Von der ISO sind 9 Schritte vorgeschrieben um die aktuelle Fassung innerhalb des Arbeitskreises zu entwickeln und zu diskutieren und im letzten Schritt mit verschiedenen Interessenvertretern.

Jeder Abschnitt der Norm wird von einem unterschiedlichen Arbeitskreis vorbereitet. In Abhängigkeit der leitenden Normungsausschüsse (z.B. DIN in Deutschland) finden die Treffen der Arbeitskreise hauptsächlich in Europa (z.B. in Großbritannien, Deutschland, Frankreich) oder in den USA statt. Treffen in Japan oder China sind selten.

Der Vorsitzende der TC 185 ist Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schmidt, CEO des CSE Center of Safety Excellence. Er ist verantwortlich für die Gesamtverwaltung der Gremien inklusive aller Unterkomitees und Arbeitsgruppen. Er spielt eine wichtige Rolle im Tagesgeschäft des Gremiums, leitet die Arbeitsgruppen an um einen gemeinsamen Konsens zu finden, inspiriert die Experten in den Komitees und fördert die Zusammenarbeit mit wichtigen Gremien und Partnern.

Viele Firmen wollen oder können die Normungsarbeit nicht bis ins Detail verfolgen. Dies aufgrund der vielen Meetings und dem Arbeitsauwand für die Vorbereitung teuer und zeitaufwändig.

Kosten

Mitglieder der CSE-Society erhalten einen Rabatt von 40%. Die jährliche Bezahlung ist am 1. Januar nach Erhalt der Rechnung fällig.

BASIC e-Newsletter
1400 (840 *) € pro Jahr zzgl. MwSt.
PREMIUM e-Newsletter
inklusive Meeting am CSE
1800 (1080 *) € pro Jahr zzgl. MwSt.
 
* Mitglieder der CSE-Society

Alle Einnahmen des e-Newslettern abzüglich Mehrwertsteuer und Veröffentlichungskosten (falls welche entstehen) werden direkt an die gemeinnützige CSE-Society für die Förderung von Process- und Anlagensicherheit e.V. in Pfinztal gespendet für Forschungs- und Bildungszwecke.

Beendigung

Der e-Newsletter kann zum 31. Dezember jedes Jahres gekündigt werden. Eine Erstattung für das Jahr der Kündigung ist nur möglich, dass noch kein Newsletterversand nach der Bezahlung erfolgt ist. Alle weiteren Erstattungen sind ausgeschlossen.

Log In

Create an account