CSE-Engineering Center of Safety Excellence GmbH

Safety management for critical infrastructures

The safeguarding of pipelines, distribution lines and house connections for the transport of oil, gas and other hazardous substances is enormously demanding and requires operators to assume a high degree of responsibility. The European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures (EURIM) takes up this challenge through active risk management and bundled measures for technical safety.

Welcome to the EURIM Group.

This is EURIM

In the EURIM group, under the leadership of CSE-Engineering, sustainable concepts and measures for the protection of transmission lines, distribution lines and house connections for the transport of oil and gas or hazardous substances are evaluated, compared and validated. This includes plants and plant components such as compressor stations for operating these pipelines. One example is the safety-related handling of hydrogen admixtures in gas transport pipelines, which concerns many operators.

As a result, the quality of safety-related measures for existing and new pipelines is sustainably increased, new talent is promoted and an exchange within the Group is made possible. This benefits all participants.

Overview

Topics:

  • Comparison of national and international regulations
  • Assessment of safety concepts for critical infrastructure
  • Comparison of approaches to the calculation of case studies

Scenarios:

  • Ageing of existing pipelines
  • Pipeline Security to protect against third party interference
  • Safety-related assessment of routes for new construction projects
  • Risk-based assessment of security measures in densely populated areas with critical infrastructure
  • Risk analysis of oil and gas infrastructure facilities
  • Dealing with the admixture of hydrogen to natural gas in gas transport networks

Fluids & Properties:

  • Oil
  • Natural gas
  • Biogas
  • Nitrogen
  • Material properties of plant components

How EURIM works

In the regular meetings of the EURIM group, safety-relevant case studies are defined. CSE-Engineering coordinates the dates, organises the meetings and produces sample solutions for the case studies. The case studies and their solutions in industrial practice are discussed in an exchange of experience.

CSE-Engineering compares procedures and the accuracies and application limits of methods and models with statistical and experimental data from the literature. The results are published in EURIM Model Validation Reports and, if necessary, discussed in the EURIM meetings.

Furthermore, the case studies are recorded in EURIM Sizing Case Reports and recommendations for the approaches are recorded as EURIM Sizing Recommendations.

Revision status of EURIM documents

The documents produced within the EURIM Group are constantly updated. An overview of the revisions is available under the following link:

open_in_new EURIM Revision Status

Opportunities to participate in EURIM:

If you are interested in taking part in EURIM please contact us:

email eurim@cse-engineering.de

Antitrust Statement

The European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures intents to elaborate a high qualtiy experience exchange to further increase the safety of technical plants comprehensibly. The exchange of experience within the group concerns published and therefore publicly available methods and models whose practical application usually is only possible with a multitude of assumptions.

The participants of the EURISG Group comply with the antitrust law. In particular, no anti-competitive agreements are being made concerning the following topics:

  • prices, division of territory or the like between competing companies
  • information about prices, sales, business transactions etc.

Anopen_in_new Antitrust Guideline was made available to all participants.

CSE-Engineering Center of Safety Excellence GmbH
Seite wählen

Sicherheitsmanagement für kritische Infrastrukturen

Die Absicherung von Fernleitungen, Verteilleitungen und Hausanschlussleitungen für den Transport von Öl, Gas und anderen gefährlichen Stoffen ist enorm anspruchsvoll und verlangt von den Betreibern ein Höchstmaß an Verantwortung. Die European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures (EURIM) nimmt diese Herausforderung durch aktives Risikomanagement und gebündelte Maßnahmen für die technische Sicherheit an.

Willkommen in der EURIM-Gruppe.

Das ist EURIM

In der EURIM-Gruppe werden unter der Leitung der CSE-Engineering nachhaltig Konzepte und Maßnahmen für die Absicherung von Fernleitungen, Verteilleitungen und Hausanschlussleitungen für den Transport von Öl und Gas oder gefährlichen Stoffen bewertet, verglichen und validiert. Darin eingeschlossen sind Anlagen und Anlagenteile wie Kompressorstationen zum Betrieb dieser Leitungen. Ein Beispiel ist der sicherheitstechnische Umgang mit Wasserstoffbeimischungen in Gastransportleitungen, der viele Betreiber beschäftigt.

Im Ergebnis wird die Qualität von sicherheitstechnischen Maßnahmen für Leitungen im Bestand und bei Neubauten nachhaltig erhöht, Nachwuchs gefördert und ein Austausch innerhalb der Gruppe ermöglicht. Davon profitieren alle Teilnehmer.

Übersicht

Themen:

  • Vergleich von Regelwerken, national und international
  • Beurteilung von Sicherheitskonzepten für kritische Infrastruktur
  • Vergleich von Vorgehensweisen zur Berechnung von Fallbeispielen

Szenarien:

  • Alterung von Bestandsleitungen
  • Pipeline Security zum Schutz vor Einwirkungen von Dritten
  • Sicherheitstechnische Beurteilung von Trassierungen bei Neubauprojekten
  • Risikobasierte Bewertung von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen in dicht besiedelten Gebieten mit kritischer Infrastruktur
  • Abnahme der Toleranz für Ereignisse
  • Risikoanalyse von Anlagen der Öl- und Gasinfrastruktur
  • Umgang mit der Beimischung von Wasserstoff zu Erdgas in Gastransportnetzen

Fluide & Eigenschaften:

  • Öl
  • Erdgas
  • Biogas
  • Wasserstoff
  • Werkstoffeigenschaften von Anlagenbauteilen

So arbeitet EURIM

In den regelmäßigen Sitzungen der EURIM-Gruppe werden sicherheitsrelevante Fallbeispiele definiert. CSE-Engineering übernimmt die Koordination der Termine, die Organisation der Sitzungen und fertigt Musterlösungen für die Fallbeispiele an. Im Rahmen eines Erfahrungsaustausches werden die Fallbeispiele und deren Lösungen in der industriellen Praxis diskutiert.

CSE-Engineering vergleicht Vorgehensweisen und die Genauigkeiten sowie die Anwendungsgrenzen von Methoden und Modellen mit statistischen und experimentellen Daten aus der Literatur. Die Ergebnisse werden in EURIM Model Validation Reports veröffentlicht und ggf. im Rahmen der EURIM Sitzungen besprochen.

Weiterhin werden die Fallbeispiele in EURIM Sizing Case Reports und Empfehlungen für die Herangehensweisen als EURIM Sizing Recommendations festgehalten.

Revisionsstand der EURIM-Dokumente

Die im Rahmen der EURIM Gruppe erstellten Dokumente werden laufend aktualisiert. Eine Übersicht der Revisionen ist unter folgendem Link abrufbar:

open_in_new EURIM Revisionsstände

Möglichkeit zur Teilnahme:

Bei Interesse an einer Teilnahme bei EURIM wenden Sie sich bitte an:

email eurim@cse-engineering.de

Kartellrechtliche Hinweise

Die European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures beabsichtigt im Rahmen von Erfahrungsaustauschen den Sicherheitsstandard für technische Anlagen weiter zu erhöhen. Der Erfahrungsaustausch innerhalb der Gruppe basiert auf publizierten und damit öffentlich zugänglichen Methoden und Modellen, deren Anwendung in der Praxis häufig nur mit einer Vielzahl von Annahmen möglich ist.

Die Teilnehmer der EURIM Gruppe halten das Kartellrecht ein. Es werden insbesondere keine Absprachen getroffen zu:

  • Preisen, Gebietsaufteilungen oder Ähnlichem zwischen konkurrierenden Unternehmen
  • Informationen über Preise, Umsätze, Geschäftsabschlüsse u.ä.

Ein open_in_new Kartellrechtlicher Leitfaden steht allen Teilnehmern der Gruppe zur Verfügung.