CSE-Engineering Center of Safety Excellence GmbH

Workgroups for process and plant safety

The safeguarding of industrial processes and plants means highly complex challenges and duties for every operator. The results achieved by each individual company can be methodologically, technically and economically relevant for other plant operators. However, this presupposes that an exchange of experience is organised.

This is precisely the task that CSE-Engineering is dedicated to with its leadership programs. Together with a growing number of well-known industrial partners, topics are identified and working groups formed to make the state of knowledge in process and plant safety more readily available.

Companies

Meetings

Reports

Pages

EURISG Partners 05-2020

A concept with a role model function

Already in its fourth year, the European Industrial Sizing Group (EURISG) under the direction of CSE Engineering is evaluating typical industrial methods and models for the sizing of safety devices for pressure vessels. The results are documented case studies as EURISG Sizing Case Reports supplemented by comprehensive recommendations on the approach.

The scope and depth of the solutions as well as the presentation of application limits of the models from the literature are unique. Each participant of the EURISG Group achieves a very high level of knowledge and at the same time fulfils his duty of care in the development of solutions for industry.

More safety for oil and gas

The European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures (EURIM), led by CSE-Engineering, evaluates, compares and validates sustainable concepts and measures for securing pipelines, distribution lines and house connection lines for the transport of oil and gas or hazardous substances. This includes plants and plant components such as compressor stations for operating these pipelines.

The EURIM Group started work at the beginning of 2019 with initially five companies. First projects have been defined and will be deepened in the course of the year.

Goals of EuGAH: Innovative software concepts
as a contribution to the reduction of time, personnel and cost expenditures in the execution of risk analyses.

The Future of HAZOPS

EuGAH is an industrial working group that investigates, optimizes and tests tools for (partially) automated HAZOP analyses in applications for the chemical, petrochemical, pharmaceutical, oil and gas industries.

Previous software solutions often fail due to the fact that the needs of the industry are not or much too complexly mapped. Only through close cooperation between industry and research can the implementation of new technologies in industrial practice succeed.

The EuGAH Group started its work in mid-2019.

The Innovation Center for Plant Security

CeSIS is an Innovation Center for Plant Security founded in 2018 by a cooperation of the companies CSE-Engineering (Plant Safety) and 8Com (IT-Security).

Cesis offers:

PLANT SECURITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS (PSM)
PLANT SECURITY AWARENESS & CULTURE
PLANT SECURITY TRAINING
PLANT SECURITY CONSULTING

CSE-Engineering Center of Safety Excellence GmbH
Seite wählen

Workgroups für die Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit

Die Absicherung industrieller Prozesse und Anlagen stellt jeden Betreiber vor hochkomplexe Herausforderungen und Pflichten. Die Ergebnisse, die jedes einzelne Unternehmen für sich erzielt, können methodisch, technisch und wirtschaftlich auch für andere Anlagenbetreiber relevant sein. Das setzt jedoch voraus, dass ein Erfahrungsaustausch organisiert wird.

Genau dieser Aufgabe widmet sich CSE-Engineering mit seinen Leadership-Programmen. Gemeinsam mit einer wachsenden Zahl namhafter Industriepartner werden Themenfelder identifiziert und Arbeitsgruppen gebildet, um den Wissensstand in der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit besser verfügbar zu machen.

Unternehmen

Meetings

Reports

Seiten

EURISG Partners 05-2020

Ein Modell macht Schule

Bereits im vierten Jahr werden in der European Industrial Sizing Group (EURISG) unter der Leitung des CSE-Engineering industrietypische Methoden und Modelle zur Auslegung von Sicherheitseinrichtungen für Druckbehälter bewertet. Das Ergebnis sind dokumentierte Fallbeispiele als EURISG Sizing Case Reports ergänzt durch umfangreiche Empfehlungen zur Herangehensweise.

Umfang und Tiefe der Lösungen sowie die Darstellung von Anwendungsgrenzen der Modelle aus der Literatur sind einzigartig. Jeder Teilnehmer der EURISG Gruppe erreicht ein sehr hohes Wissenslevel und kommt zugleich seiner Sorgfaltspflicht bei der Erarbeitung von Lösungen für die Industrie nach.

Mehr Sicherheit für Öl und Gas

In der European Group for Risk Management and Technical Safety for Critical Infrastructures (EURIM) werden unter der Leitung der CSE-Engineering nachhaltig Konzepte und Maßnahmen für die Absicherung von Fernleitungen, Verteilleitungen und Hausanschlussleitungen für den Transport von Öl und Gas oder gefährlichen Stoffen bewertet, verglichen und validiert. Darin eingeschlossen sind Anlagen und Anlagenteile wie Kompressorstationen zum Betrieb dieser Leitungen.

Die EURIM Gruppe hat ihre Arbeit Anfang 2019 mit zunächst fünf Unternehmen aufgenommen. Erste Projekte sind definiert und werden im Jahresverlauf vertieft.

Ziele von EuGAH: Innovative Softwarekonzepte
als Beitrag zur Reduktion von Zeit-, Personal- und Kostenaufwänden bei der Durchführung von Risikoanalysen.

Die Zukunft der HAZOPS

EuGAH ist ein Industriearbeitskreis, der Tools für (teil-) automatisierte HAZOP-Analysen in der Anwendung für die chemische, petrochemische, pharmazeutische, Öl- und Gasindustrie prüft, optimiert und für Industrieanwendungen testet.

Bisherige Softwarelösung scheitern häufig daran, dass die Bedürfnisse aus der Industrie nicht oder viel zu komplex abgebildet werden. Nur durch die enge Zusammenarbeit von Industrie und Forschung kann die Umsetzung von neuen Technologien in die industrielle Praxis gelingen.

Die EuGAH-Gruppe hat ihre Arbeit ihre Mitte 2019 aufgenommen.

Das Innovationszentrum für Plant Security

CeSIS ist ein Innovation Center für Plant Security gegründet 2018 durch eine Kooperation der Firmen CSE-Engineering (Plant Safety) und 8Com (IT-Security).

Das Cesis bietet:

Plant Security Management Systeme (PSM)
Plant Security Awareness & Culture
Plant Security Training
Plant Security Consulting