CSE Professional Safety Engineer

Certified Safety Expert through practical education at the CSE Center of Safety Excellence.

Technical plants and processes have to become safer continually. This is only possible with the right competences and a “safety mindset”. CSE-Engineering offers a unique and comprehensive training program for the education of CSE Professional Safety Engineers. They become specialists in all fields of process and plant safety.

The most comprehensive and practical education for safety experts.

The graduation is certified with the Certificate of “CSE Professional Safety Engineer”. The certificate is awarded by the CSE-Institute (CSE Center of Safety Excellence gGmbH).

Sign up now!

Send the completed form to academy@cse-engineering.de.

Application Form

As a CSE Professional Safety Engineer, you benefit from a discount of 25% on 12 required seminars. You can also attend 3 additional seminars free of charge.

What expects you:

A CSE Professional Safety Engineer is trained thematically in 12 Premium Seminars (10 mandatory and 2 compulsory seminars). Optionally he can choose further seminars depending on it’s interest. The seminars have to be completed during a period of three years. Through many practical industry examples the CSE Professional Safety Engineer deepens it’s knowhow as a safety expert. The CSE Professional Safety Engineer uses methods and standards safely and knows the application boundaries of models.

Seminars

Every Premium seminar starts with an overview (BASIC-Level: Knowledge and Understanding). Subsequently the knowledge is deepend through industry examples (ADVANCED-Level). Both parts of the Premium seminar take place at the CSE Center of Safety Excellence in Pfinztal. Qualified introductions, keynote speeches and team work in small groups as well as intensive trainings with numerical value examples mark the BASIC- and ADVANCED-level.

Afterwards the CSE Professional Safety Engineer solves one or two industry tasks independently (training on the job) and discusses the solutions in a web conference with experts from the CSE (EXPERT-Level). Additionally factory tours and the discussion of the solutions at renowned manufacturers of safety devices are offered as part of the individual seminars.

All seminars for the Certificate are offered as „Applied Safety Premium-Seminars“. The seminars are prepared by qualified employees of CSe-Engineering. Keynote speeches are given by renowned representatives from the industry which know and present the topic through many years of experience. All participants receive a licence for a calculation program. With this program calculation examples of the individual seminars can be processed practice-oriented.

The Certification:

The title of CSE Professional Safety Engineers is rewarded after the successful completion of the mandatory and compulsory seminars as well as an oral final exam (30 minutes) by the CSE-Institute. The qualification is promulgated (name, surname, company, date of the certificate).

A good education is the prerequisite for safe and sustainable plants.

Life-Long-Learning:

The CSE Professional Safety Engineer trains it’s knowledge regularly. He visits an Applied Safety Seminar at least once a year. The certification guarantees the discount of 40 % compared to the normal fees of the seminars.

Application

The application for the certification is done informally.

Application Form

Competences of the CSE Professional Safety Engineer
    You can …

  • Identify risks and evaluate impacts
  • Develop worst case szenarios for the sizing of safety devices
  • Size safety valves and rupture discs
  • Dimension complex vent line systems
  • Evaluate hazardous substances and exothermic chemical reactions
  • Use substance data models safely
  • Assess retention systems like quenchs or separators
  • Ddetermine source-terms and carry out dispersion calculation
  • Evaluate toxicological risks, explosions and pressure waves
  • Determine the safety integrity for PLT-safety devices
  • Evaluate the protection of storage tanks
  • You have …

  • A strong safety mindset
  • A distinct estimation for methods and models
  • Developed a passion for safety technology

Start your education to become a safety expert now! Our trainers have more than 40 years of industrial experience in the field of process and plant safety and a didactical eduation.

Log In

Create an account

CSE Professional Safety Engineer

Zertifizierter Sicherheitsexperte durch praxisnahe Ausbildung am CSE Center of Safety Excellence.

Technische Anlagen und Prozesse müssen kontinuierlich sicherer werden. Nur mit den richtigen Kompetenzen und einem „Safety Mindset“ ist dies nachhaltig möglich. Die CSE-Engineering bietet ein einzigartiges und umfassendes Trainee-Programm zur Ausbildung als CSE Professional Safety Engineer. Sie werden damit Spezialist in allen Bereichen der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit.

Die umfassenste und praxisorientierteste Ausbildung zum Sicherheitsexperten.

Der Abschluss wird bescheinigt mit dem Zertifikat des „CSE Professional Safety Engineers“.
Das Zertifikat wird vom CSE-Institut (CSE Center of Safety Excellence gemeinnützige GmbH) vergeben.

CSE Professional Safety Engineer Module

Melden Sie sich jetzt an!

Für die Teilnahme senden Sie das ausgefüllte Anmeldeformular an academy@cse-engineering.de.

Seminare und Termine Anmeldeformular Preisinformation

Als CSE Professional Safety Engineer profitieren Sie von einem Rabatt von 25% auf 12 erforderliche Seminare. Außerdem können Sie weitere 3 Seminare kostenfrei besuchen.

Was Sie erwartet:

Ein CSE Professional Safety Engineer wird thematisch in 12 Premium-Seminaren (10 Pflicht- und 2 Wahlpflicht-Seminaren) ausgebildet. Optional kann er darüber hinaus je nach Interesse weitere Seminare auswählen. Er absolviert diese Seminare in einem Zeitraum von insgesamt 3 Jahren. An vielen Industriebeispielen aus der Praxis vertieft der CSE Professional Safety Engineer sein KnowHow als Sicherheitsexperte. Der CSE Professional Safety Engineer wendet sicher Methoden und Standards an und kennt die Anwendungsgrenzen von Modellen.

Seminare

Jedes Premium-Seminar beginnt mit einer Übersicht (BASIC-Level: Wissen und Verständnis), anschließt werden die Kenntnisse an Industriebeispielen vertieft (ADVANCED-Level). Beide Teile des Premium-Seminars finden am CSE Center of Safety Excellence in Pfinztal statt. Qualifizierte Einführungen, Impulsvorträge und Teamarbeit in Kleingruppen sowie Intensivtrainings mit Zahlenwertsbeispielen kennzeichnen den BASIC- und ADVANCED-Level.

Anschließend löst der CSE Professional Safety Engingeer eine oder zwei Industrieaufgaben selbständig (Training on the Job) und bespricht die Lösungen im Rahmen von Webkonferenzen mit Experten vom CSE (EXPERT-Level). Zusätzlich werden in einzelnen Seminaren Werkführungen und die Diskussion der Lösungen bei namenhaften Herstellern von Sicherheitseinrichtungen angeboten.

Alle Seminare für das Zertifikat werden als „Applied Safety Premium-Seminare“ angeboten. Die Seminare werden von qualifizierten Mitarbeitern des CSE Engineering vorbereitet. Impulsvorträge halten renommierte Vertreter aus der Industrie, die das Themengebiet aus jahrelanger eigener Erfahrung kennen und darstellen können. Alle Teilnehmer erhalten eine Lizenz für ein Rechenprogramm, womit sich die Berechnungsbeispiele der einzelnen Seminare praxisgerecht bearbeiten lassen.

Die Zertifizierung:

Der Titel des CSE Professional Safety Engineers wird nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Pflicht- und Wahlpflichtmodule sowie einer mündlichen Abschlussprüfung (30 Min) vom CSE-Institut vergeben. Die Qualifikation wird öffentlich bekannt gegeben (Name, Vorname, Firma, Datum des Zertifikats).

Eine gute Ausbildung ist die Voraussetzung für nachhaltig sichere Anlagen.

Life-Long-Learning:

Der CSE Professional Safety Engineer schult seine Kenntnisse regelmäßig. Er besucht jährlich mindestens ein Applied Safety Seminar. Mit seiner Zertifizierung hat er Anspruch auf 40% Rabatt gegenüber dem Normalpreis bei allen Seminaren.

Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung für die Zertifizierung erfolgt formlos.

Anmeldeformular

Kompetenzen des CSE Professional Engineer
    Sie können …

  • Gefahren identifizieren und Auswirkungen einschätzen
  • Worst Case Szenarien für die Auslegung von Schutzeinrichtungen ableiten
  • Sicherheitsventile und Berstscheiben auslegen
  • Komplexe Abblaseleitungssysteme dimensonieren
  • Gefahrstoffe und exotherme chemische Reaktionen bewerten
  • Stoffdatenmodelle sicher anwenden
  • Rückhalteeinrichtungen wie Quenche, Tauchungen und Abscheider bemessen
  • Quellterme bestimmen und Ausbreitungsrechnungen durchführen
  • Toxikologische Gefahren, Explosionen und Druckwellen abschätzen
  • Die Sicherheitsintegrität für PLT-Schutzeinrichtungen festlegen
  • Absicherungen von Lagertanks bewerten
  • Sie haben …

  • einen ausgeprägten Safety Mindset
  • eine sichere Einschätzung für Methoden und Modelle
  • Leidenschaft für die Sicherheitstechnik entwickelt

Lassen Sie sich zum Sicherheitsexperten ausbilden! Von Trainern mit mehr als 40 Jahren Industrieerfahrung im Bereich Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit und einer didaktischen Ausbildung.

Log In

Create an account